Outstanding Volunteer Award

  • 2023 Hina Patel
  • 2022 Daniel Majerczyk
  • 2021 Karin L. Terry
  • 2020 Milena Murray
  • 2019 David Martin
  • 2018 Bryan McCarthy
  • 2017 Abir (Abby) Kahaleh
  • 2016 Ed Rainville
  • 2015 Kathryn Schultz
  • 2014 Travis Hunerdosse
  • 2013 Jaime Borkowski
  • 2012 Jennifer Phillips
  • 2011 Ann Jankiewicz
  • 2010 Jennifer Ellison
  • 2009 Tom Westerkamp
  • 2008 Michael Fotis
  • 2007 Nora Flint

Selection Criteria

The Outstanding Volunteer Award recognizes a member of the Illinois Council of Health-System Pharmacists for contributions to the Council that are considered above and beyond the normal for a volunteer member.  These contributions may be on behalf of the Council or pharmacy in general and may be made at the local, state or national level.  The Executive Committee of ICHP has the sole responsibility of the selection of the recipient of the award and should complete the selection process approximately one month prior to the ICHP Annual Meeting.  The Executive Committee may select any member regardless of membership category as the recipient of this award.

The award is presented by the President-elect at the ICHP Annual Meeting in an appropriate setting that will provide a maximum of recognition for the recipient and their contributions.  The Executive Committee will notify the ICHP office staff of their decision so that the appropriate award may be procured.  The Executive Vice President or other ICHP staff member shall also notify the recipient in advance to ensure that the recipient is present for the presentation ceremony unless it can be guaranteed that the recipient will be present through some other mechanism.

The Outstanding Volunteer Award recipient will also be recognized with all other ICHP award recipients in the issue of the KeePosted that immediately follows the Annual Meeting.  A copy of the award presentation text will be provided to the recipient so that their achievement may also be recognized by their employer.