Industry Award

  • 2022-2023 David W. Martin
  • 2021-2022 Richard M. Puccetti
  • 2020-2021 Dana J. Puljan
  • 2019-2020 Ginger Cioffi-Carragher
  • 2017-2018 Larry DiGoia
  • 2016-2017 Eric Heimdal and Evanna Shopoff
  • 2015-2016 Lori Kroth
  • 2014-2015 David Tjhio
  • 2010-2011 James Dorociak
  • 2009-2010 Emil Cici
  • 2008-2009 Rauf Dalal
  • 2006-2007 Tom Westerkamp
  • 2003-2004 Gordon Goldberg
  • 2002-2003 Gabrielle Luster
  • 2001-2002 Ronald Miller
  • 1999-2000 Bob Buchochin
  • 1998-1999 Frank Kokaisl
  • 1997-1998 Dolores Nobles-Knight
  • 1996-1997 Steve Kolwitz
  • 1995-1996 Larry Olin
  • 1994-1995 Robert Wegner
  • 1993-1994 Chuck Lorenz
  • 1992-1993 Dale Smith
  • 1991-1992 Richard E. Surface
  • 1990-1991 Joel Hoffman
  • 1989-1990 Bill Lewis
  • 1988-1989 Bob Higgins
Selection Criteria

The Illinois Council of Health-System Pharmacists establishes an Industry Award to recognize that individual from industry who over the years has made unique contributions to Health-System pharmacy in the state.  Nominations may be submitted to the ICHP Board of Directors or ICHP staff by July 1 by an affiliate chapter or any two individual members of the ICHP.  If a nominee is selected to receive the award, it will be presented at the Annual Meeting.  Nominees should meet the following criteria:
  1. The individual has made contributions to the practice of pharmacy in the state of Illinois beyond the scope of duty and responsibility.
  2. The individual has been an effective liaison between Health-System pharmacy practitioners and the manufacturer enabling the manufacturer to respond to new developments in Health-System pharmacy practice.
  3. The individual has encouraged and supported the ICHP over the years by membership, and meeting attendance and participation.
Selection of a recipient shall be by the ICHP Board of Directors in a secret ballot.  The successful nominee must receive the support of at least 3/4 of the Council's Board members.  Only one ballot shall be taken and all Board members must be polled.
The award is presented during the ICHP Annual Meeting by the Immediate Past President unless another time and presenter are more appropriate.

Award Nomination Form and Criteria